Uncategorized

Fact Poster – Fangtooth Fish Draft and Final

This was the first draft of my Fangtooth poster design, I really like the base concept of this design however there are a few things wrong with this that need fixing. For example, I don’t like the way the top fin overlaps the letters. I also don’t like the fact there are only two colours on the poster. I think that bringing in another colour would help it stand out more and make it more eye catching.

1

The first thing I wanted to do though was to clean it up a bit and add these shapes in order to make the poster more diverse and interesting to look at rather than being so straight forward and boring to look at.

2

This is the final design that I went with in the end. I will go more in depth about my opinions and thoughts on this piece in the final evaluation but I will say now that I regret not having more time to work on all of these pieces as I wanted to experiment more however due to my tight time restrictions that just wasn’t possible.

fangtooth fish

Leave a Reply

