Uncategorized

Final Evaluation

This slideshow shows all of my final pieces that will be printed on A3. While these have already been talked about. I want to go over some of the changes I would have made if I were to go back and do this again. The first thing I would have done is I would have experimented more with shapes and thickness, this is so I could see what different versions would look like with perhaps sharper or rounded ends. This would have created a wider variety of designs and I could link it directly to my research. While I still can with my current designs, I still stand by my wish to try this again and improve on the shapes and show more variety. Another thing I would improve on would be having a real board on the A3 designs rather than these board outlines as a placeholder. This would be to show what the designs would look like on an actual board, however I would be worried that it would distract from the main A2 piece which does showcase that.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Overall however I am very happy with my end result, the designs are clean, they’re sleek and most importantly, they’re indie. Which out of everything is the most necessary part of this project. While there are things I wish I could go back and change, I think that at the end of it, I have created four great designs to the best of my ability and this is something that will be going into my personal portfolio.

all 4 designs - skateboards

When it comes to my clothes designs, I don’t think there is much I could do with them in order to improve on what I’ve done. The designs are original, they’re creative and they’re to the best of my own abilities. I think that they work perfectly with my target audience and the matching suit design is a great way to tie all of them together. Along with the hat which helps bridge the gap between the boards and the clothes. I think that my designs are sleek and striking while being simple and creative. I couldn’t be happier with these designs and I look forward to seeing at least one of them on a real shirt.

 

Leave a Reply

